F2000 Championship at Lime Rock Park

The F2000 Championship series completed Rounds 3 & 4 at Lime Rock Park this weekend.

ZSports Midwest rookie Benjamin Searcy ran a very solid race in Round 3, capturing his second win in three races. He started on pole and set the second quickest lap of the race to finish 3.174 seconds ahead of Chris Miller. Matthew Inge set the fastest lap of the race with a 50.519, finishing third.

The hard charger of Round 3 is Chris Burke who improved 8 positions. He started 23rd and finished 15th. Honorable mention should go to Brian Belardi who had an impressive drive from 14th to 8th.

Lime Rock Park
Round 3: Full Results


Earlier today, the series completed Round 4 of the 2009 championship. This time the race belonged to Canadian Remy Audette who drove from flag to flag to take his first career F2000 Championship win. That said, he has been very quick in his past endeavors with six podiums (to date) over the last two seasons. Speaking of podium finishes, Chris Miller continued his streak of top-three finishes by crossing the stripe 2nd overall. The University of Minnesota student has finished on the podium in 75% of his 2009 race starts. Matthew Inge ran another solid race to finish third in today's final tally. Friday's winner, Benjamin Searcy, set the fastest lap of the race, with a new Lime Rock Park record of 50.272 seconds.

Masters class driver Brent Gilkes is the hard charger for Round 4-- improving 9 positions in today's race. Gilkes started in 22nd and finished the race 13th. Honorable mention should go to Round 3's hard charger--Chris Burke who improved 6 spots in today's race, for a weekend high of 14 total spots.

Lime Rock Park
Round 4: Full Results


No comments: