Christodoulou Wins Round 3

British driver Adam Christodoulou set the fastest lap of today's Star Mazda race at Miller Motorsports Park enroute to his second win of the season. Irishman Peter Dempsey finished 2nd, 3.874 seconds back. American Joel Miller found his way to the podium for the second time in 2009 with a 3rd place finish. Honorable mention should go to Alex Ardoin, who led part of the race until a rare mistake caused him to drop back to sixth place at the finish line.

Denis Navarro had an impressive drive from 17th on the grid to finish 8th overall, earning him the hard charger of the day honor. The 22-year-old Brazilian driver improved nine positions in 22 laps.

Full Results: Round 3 Miller Motorsports Park


1 comment:

JOWT said...

Honorable mention should go to Anders Krohn---who passed 20 cars after receiving a stop-and-go penalty for creeping on the starting grid. He finished the race in 12th.